Configure: make it possible to have generated generators
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 13:58:20 +0000 (14:58 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 08:51:17 +0000 (09:51 +0100)
This makes it possible to chain GENERATOR statements, which allows
constructs like this:

    GENERATE[something.html]=something.pod
    GENERATE[something.pod]=something.pod.in

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6236)

Configure

index 11c9479..bad09ed 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -2124,10 +2124,18 @@ EOF
             my $dest = $_;
             my $ddest = cleanfile($buildd, $_, $blddir);
             die "more than one generator for $dest: "
-                    ,join(" ", @{$generate{$_}}),"\n"
-                    if scalar @{$generate{$_}} > 1;
+                ,join(" ", @{$generate{$_}}),"\n"
+                if scalar @{$generate{$_}} > 1;
             my @generator = split /\s+/, $generate{$dest}->[0];
-            $generator[0] = cleanfile($sourced, $generator[0], $blddir),
+            my $gen = $generator[0];
+            $generator[0] = cleanfile($sourced, $gen, $blddir);
+
+            # If the generator isn't in the source tree, we assume it's
+            # generated in the build tree
+            if ($generate{$gen}) {
+                $generator[0] = cleanfile($buildd, $gen, $blddir);
+            }
+
             $unified_info{generate}->{$ddest} = [ @generator ];
         }