Adapt the OS X build to use the OS X tar
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:43:05 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 8 Dec 2015 20:06:34 +0000 (21:06 +0100)
As part of this, move release creation to a script to be called from
.travis.yml.  That makes it much easier to test outside of travis.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 382af61f6213e975b4c2a50fd8b9fedd23d86ab5)

.travis-create-release.sh [new file with mode: 0644]
.travis.yml

diff --git a/.travis-create-release.sh b/.travis-create-release.sh
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..0404fc1
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,10 @@
+#! /bin/sh
+
+# $1 is expected to be $TRAVIS_OS_NAME
+
+if [ "$1" == osx ]; then
+    make -f Makefile.org \
+        DISTTARVARS="NAME=_srcdist TAR_COMMAND='\$\$(TAR) \$\$(TARFLAGS) -s \"|^|\$\$(NAME)/|\" -T \$\$(TARFILE).list -cvf -' TARFLAGS='-n' TARFILE=_srcdist.tar" SHELL='sh -vx' dist
+else
+    make -f Makefile.org DISTTARVARS='TARFILE=_srcdist.tar NAME=_srcdist' SHELL='sh -v' dist
+fi
index 288a3f1..ad05909 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ matrix:
           env: CONFIG_OPTS="-d --strict-warnings"
 
 before_script:
-    - make -f Makefile.org TARFILE=_srcdist.tar NAME=_srcdist dist
+    - sh .travis-create-release.sh $TRAVIS_OS_NAME
     - tar -xvzf _srcdist.tar.gz
     - cd _srcdist
     - if [ "$CC" == i686-w64-mingw32-gcc ]; then