Add $! to errors, use script basename.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 11:27:23 +0000 (07:27 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:39:52 +0000 (08:39 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/objects/objxref.pl

index 1913b9d..a1900ca 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@ my %oid_tbl;
 
 my ($mac_file, $xref_file) = @ARGV;
 
-open(IN, $mac_file) || die "Can't open $mac_file";
+open(IN, $mac_file) || die "Can't open $mac_file, $!\n";
 
 # Read in OID nid values for a lookup table.
 
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ while (<IN>)
        }
 close IN;
 
-open(IN, $xref_file) || die "Can't open $xref_file";
+open(IN, $xref_file) || die "Can't open $xref_file, $!\n";
 
 my $ln = 1;
 
@@ -57,8 +57,7 @@ my @srt2 = sort
        } @xrkeys;
 
 my $pname = $0;
-
-$pname =~ s|^.[^/]/||;
+$pname =~ s|.*/||;
 
 print <<EOF;
 /* AUTOGENERATED BY $pname, DO NOT EDIT */
@@ -111,6 +110,6 @@ sub check_oid
        my ($chk) = @_;
        if (!exists $oid_tbl{$chk})
                {
-               die "Not Found \"$chk\"\n";
+               die "Can't find \"$chk\", $!\n";
                }
        }