Fix a few missed "if (!ptr)" cleanups
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 18:30:04 +0000 (13:30 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 18:51:23 +0000 (13:51 -0500)
And a scalar !x --> x==0 test
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@openssl.org>
crypto/bio/bio_lib.c
crypto/x509/x_x509.c
ssl/ssl_sess.c

index 6ab471c..0e3469d 100644 (file)
@@ -471,7 +471,7 @@ BIO *BIO_find_type(BIO *bio, int type)
 {
     int mt, mask;
 
-    if (!bio)
+    if (bio == NULL)
         return NULL;
     mask = type & 0xff;
     do {
@@ -491,7 +491,7 @@ BIO *BIO_find_type(BIO *bio, int type)
 
 BIO *BIO_next(BIO *b)
 {
-    if (!b)
+    if (b == NULL)
         return NULL;
     return b->next_bio;
 }
index ad2309c..cab17dd 100644 (file)
@@ -175,12 +175,11 @@ X509 *d2i_X509_AUX(X509 **a, const unsigned char **pp, long length)
     /* Save start position */
     q = *pp;
 
-    if (!a || *a == NULL) {
+    if (a == NULL || *a == NULL)
         freeret = 1;
-    }
     ret = d2i_X509(a, &q, length);
     /* If certificate unreadable then forget it */
-    if (!ret)
+    if (ret == NULL)
         return NULL;
     /* update length */
     length -= q - *pp;
index 9642746..0984445 100644 (file)
@@ -466,7 +466,7 @@ int ssl_get_new_session(SSL *s, int session)
          * Don't allow the callback to set the session length to zero. nor
          * set it higher than it was.
          */
-        if (!tmp || (tmp > ss->session_id_length)) {
+        if (tmp == 0 || tmp > ss->session_id_length) {
             /* The callback set an illegal length */
             SSLerr(SSL_F_SSL_GET_NEW_SESSION,
                    SSL_R_SSL_SESSION_ID_HAS_BAD_LENGTH);