GH364: Free memory on an error path
authorIsmo Puustinen <ismo.puustinen@intel.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 02:11:28 +0000 (22:11 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 16:13:49 +0000 (12:13 -0400)
Part of RT 3997
Per Ben, just jump to common exit code.

Signed-off-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/x509/x509_vfy.c

index 26867cb..6b1f7fe 100644 (file)
@@ -348,7 +348,8 @@ int X509_verify_cert(X509_STORE_CTX *ctx)
             if (!sk_X509_push(ctx->chain, x)) {
                 X509_free(xtmp);
                 X509err(X509_F_X509_VERIFY_CERT, ERR_R_MALLOC_FAILURE);
-                return 0;
+                ok = 0;
+                goto done;
             }
             num++;
         }