Fix an uninitialised read on an error path
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 08:40:17 +0000 (09:40 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 09:11:35 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
Found by Coverity.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/ocsp/ocsp_ext.c

index 72d2179..b829b2e 100644 (file)
@@ -257,7 +257,7 @@ static int ocsp_add1_nonce(STACK_OF(X509_EXTENSION) **exts,
      */
     os.length = ASN1_object_size(0, len, V_ASN1_OCTET_STRING);
     if (os.length < 0)
-        goto err;
+        return 0;
 
     os.data = OPENSSL_malloc(os.length);
     if (os.data == NULL)