Don't try and parse boolean type.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 13:15:14 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 14:16:05 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit e58c4d3cdde7a0a01df2884bfeec31a2b07be22d)

apps/asn1pars.c

index 11b0787..0a6b990 100644 (file)
@@ -313,9 +313,9 @@ int MAIN(int argc, char **argv)
             }
             typ = ASN1_TYPE_get(at);
             if ((typ == V_ASN1_OBJECT)
+                || (typ == V_ASN1_BOOLEAN)
                 || (typ == V_ASN1_NULL)) {
-                BIO_printf(bio_err, "Can't parse %s type\n",
-                           typ == V_ASN1_NULL ? "NULL" : "OBJECT");
+                BIO_printf(bio_err, "Can't parse %s type\n", ASN1_tag2str(typ));
                 ERR_print_errors(bio_err);
                 goto end;
             }