Fix session tickets
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 09:04:23 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 14 Aug 2015 16:00:11 +0000 (17:00 +0100)
Commit 9ceb2426b0 (PACKETise ClientHello) broke session tickets by failing
to detect the session ticket extension in an incoming ClientHello. This
commit fixes the bug.

Reviewed-by: Emilia Käsper <emilia@openssl.org>
ssl/t1_lib.c

index e37411c..f004288 100644 (file)
@@ -3043,6 +3043,11 @@ int tls1_process_ticket(SSL *s, PACKET *pkt,  unsigned char *session_id,
                 break;
             }
             goto end;
+        } else {
+            if (!PACKET_forward(pkt, size)) {
+                retv = -1;
+                goto end;
+            }
         }
     }
     retv = 0;