test/siphash_internal_test.c: ensure the SIPHASH structure is zeroed
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 15 Nov 2018 12:45:31 +0000 (13:45 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 15 Nov 2018 14:35:07 +0000 (15:35 +0100)
Fixes #7641

[extended tests]

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7642)

test/siphash_internal_test.c

index dfdce48..ae9082b 100644 (file)
@@ -169,7 +169,7 @@ static TESTDATA tests[] = {
 
 static int test_siphash(int idx)
 {
 
 static int test_siphash(int idx)
 {
-    SIPHASH siphash;
+    SIPHASH siphash = { 0, };
     TESTDATA test = tests[idx];
     unsigned char key[SIPHASH_KEY_SIZE];
     unsigned char in[64];
     TESTDATA test = tests[idx];
     unsigned char key[SIPHASH_KEY_SIZE];
     unsigned char in[64];
@@ -257,7 +257,7 @@ static int test_siphash(int idx)
 
 static int test_siphash_basic(void)
 {
 
 static int test_siphash_basic(void)
 {
-    SIPHASH siphash;
+    SIPHASH siphash = { 0, };
     unsigned char key[SIPHASH_KEY_SIZE];
     unsigned char output[SIPHASH_MAX_DIGEST_SIZE];
 
     unsigned char key[SIPHASH_KEY_SIZE];
     unsigned char output[SIPHASH_MAX_DIGEST_SIZE];