RT1207: document SSL_COMP_free_compression_methods.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Fri, 8 May 2015 20:06:50 +0000 (16:06 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 May 2015 17:00:37 +0000 (13:00 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
doc/ssl/SSL_COMP_add_compression_method.pod

index f4d191c..2bb4403 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 
 =head1 NAME
 
-SSL_COMP_add_compression_method - handle SSL/TLS integrated compression methods
+SSL_COMP_add_compression_method, SSL_COMP_free_compression_methods - handle SSL/TLS integrated compression methods
 
 =head1 SYNOPSIS
 
@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@ SSL_COMP_add_compression_method - handle SSL/TLS integrated compression methods
 
  int SSL_COMP_add_compression_method(int id, COMP_METHOD *cm);
 
+ +void SSL_COMP_free_compression_methods(void);
+
 =head1 DESCRIPTION
 
 SSL_COMP_add_compression_method() adds the compression method B<cm> with
@@ -17,6 +19,10 @@ the identifier B<id> to the list of available compression methods. This
 list is globally maintained for all SSL operations within this application.
 It cannot be set for specific SSL_CTX or SSL objects.
 
+SSL_COMP_free_compression_methods() frees the internal table of
+compression methods that were built internally, and possibly
+augmented by adding SSL_COMP_add_compression_method().
+
 =head1 NOTES
 
 The TLS standard (or SSLv3) allows the integration of compression methods
@@ -38,8 +44,8 @@ its own compression methods and will unconditionally activate compression
 when a matching identifier is found. There is no way to restrict the list
 of compression methods supported on a per connection basis.
 
-The OpenSSL library has the compression methods B<COMP_rle()> and (when
-especially enabled during compilation) B<COMP_zlib()> available.
+If enabled during compilation, the OpenSSL library will have the
+COMP_zlib() compression method available.
 
 =head1 WARNINGS