Correct deprecation of OPENSSL_config
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 15 Feb 2016 15:14:46 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 15 Feb 2016 15:25:10 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
Reported in GH#684

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
include/openssl/conf.h
util/libeay.num

index e2c245c..24e9dee 100644 (file)
@@ -137,9 +137,9 @@ int CONF_dump_fp(LHASH_OF(CONF_VALUE) *conf, FILE *out);
 #endif
 int CONF_dump_bio(LHASH_OF(CONF_VALUE) *conf, BIO *out);
 
-#if OPENSSL_API_COMPAT < 0x10100000L
-void OPENSSL_config(const char *config_name);
+DEPRECATEDIN_1_1_0(void OPENSSL_config(const char *config_name))
 
+#if OPENSSL_API_COMPAT < 0x10100000L
 # define OPENSSL_no_config() \
     OPENSSL_init_crypto(OPENSSL_INIT_NO_LOAD_CONFIG, NULL)
 #endif
index 0ca9f7b..4d50324 100755 (executable)
@@ -2691,7 +2691,7 @@ ENGINE_set_default_string               3184      1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:ENGINE
 CONF_module_get_usr_data                3185   1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:
 ASN1_add_oid_module                     3186   1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:
 CONF_modules_finish                     3187   1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:
-OPENSSL_config                          3188   1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:
+OPENSSL_config                          3188   1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:DEPRECATEDIN_1_1_0
 CONF_modules_unload                     3189   1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:
 CONF_imodule_get_value                  3190   1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:
 CONF_module_set_usr_data                3191   1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION: