docs: Fix typo EVP_PKEY_new_id -> EVP_PKEY_CTX_new_id
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 4 May 2018 17:41:53 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 4 May 2018 17:52:01 +0000 (19:52 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6177)

doc/man3/EVP_PKEY_CTX_set_hkdf_md.pod
doc/man7/scrypt.pod

index 333b8da..18c27a3 100644 (file)
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@ All these functions are implemented as macros.
 
 A context for HKDF can be obtained by calling:
 
- EVP_PKEY_CTX *pctx = EVP_PKEY_new_id(EVP_PKEY_HKDF, NULL);
+ EVP_PKEY_CTX *pctx = EVP_PKEY_CTX_new_id(EVP_PKEY_HKDF, NULL);
 
 The total length of the info buffer cannot exceed 1024 bytes in length: this
 should be more than enough for any normal use of HKDF.
index aabb6c9..94ff3ab 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ may be used by scrypt defaults to 1025 MiB.
 
 A context for scrypt can be obtained by calling:
 
- EVP_PKEY_CTX *pctx = EVP_PKEY_new_id(EVP_PKEY_SCRYPT, NULL);
+ EVP_PKEY_CTX *pctx = EVP_PKEY_CTX_new_id(EVP_PKEY_SCRYPT, NULL);
 
 The output length of an scrypt key derivation is specified via the
 length parameter to the L<EVP_PKEY_derive(3)> function.