Remove some out of date text inadvertently left behind
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 May 2017 15:15:17 +0000 (16:15 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 5 May 2017 07:28:56 +0000 (08:28 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3386)

doc/man3/SSL_CONF_cmd.pod

index 6731cf7..18cc88f 100644 (file)
@@ -62,17 +62,6 @@ If a server does not request a certificate this option has no effect.
 The syntax of B<value> is identical to B<-sigalgs>. If not set then
 the value set for B<-sigalgs> will be used instead.
 
-=item B<-curves>
-
-This sets the supported elliptic curves. For clients the curves are
-sent using the supported curves extension. For servers it is used
-to determine which curve to use. This setting affects curves used for both
-signatures and key exchange, if applicable.
-
-The B<value> argument is a colon separated list of curves. The curve can be
-either the B<NIST> name (e.g. B<P-256>) or an OpenSSL OID name (e.g
-B<prime256v1>). Curve names are case sensitive.
-
 =item B<-groups>
 
 This sets the supported groups. For clients, the groups are