RT3239: Extra comma in NAME lines of two manpages
authorIngo Schwarze <schwarze@usta.de>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 19:47:06 +0000 (15:47 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 19:59:18 +0000 (15:59 -0400)
In two OpenSSL manual pages, in the NAME section, the last word of the
name list is followed by a stray trailing comma. While this may seem
minor, it is worth fixing because it may confuse some makewhatis(8)
implementations.

While here, also add the missing word "size" to the one line
description in SSL_CTX_set_max_cert_list(3).

Reviewed by: Dr Stephen Henson <shenson@drh-consultancy.co.uk>

doc/crypto/ASN1_OBJECT_new.pod
doc/ssl/SSL_CTX_set_max_cert_list.pod

index 9bae40f..338b726 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 
 =head1 NAME
 
-ASN1_OBJECT_new, ASN1_OBJECT_free, - object allocation functions
+ASN1_OBJECT_new, ASN1_OBJECT_free - object allocation functions
 
 =head1 SYNOPSIS
 
index da68cb9..c2bbda3 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 
 =head1 NAME
 
-SSL_CTX_set_max_cert_list, SSL_CTX_get_max_cert_list, SSL_set_max_cert_list, SSL_get_max_cert_list, - manipulate allowed for the peer's certificate chain
+SSL_CTX_set_max_cert_list, SSL_CTX_get_max_cert_list, SSL_set_max_cert_list, SSL_get_max_cert_list - manipulate allowed size for the peer's certificate chain
 
 =head1 SYNOPSIS