add line and file info to 'Malformed line' error msg on *.num files in make-doc-nits
authorDavid von Oheimb <dev@ddvo.net>
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 20:37:04 +0000 (21:37 +0100)
committerDr. David von Oheimb <David.von.Oheimb@siemens.com>
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 13:08:29 +0000 (14:08 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11092)

util/find-doc-nits

index c508e24..2239cac 100755 (executable)
@@ -752,7 +752,7 @@ sub parsenum {
         next if /^#/;
         next if /\bNOEXIST\b/;
         my @fields = split();
-        die "Malformed line $_"
+        die "Malformed line $. in $file: $_"
             if scalar @fields != 2 && scalar @fields != 4;
         push @apis, $fields[0];
     }