RT2400: ASN1_STRING_to_UTF8 missing initializer
authorRaphael Spreitzer <raphael.spreitzer@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 02:53:10 +0000 (22:53 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 02:59:40 +0000 (22:59 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit f9fb43e176ad2a914108cd2b403425dc1ebc7262)

crypto/asn1/a_strex.c

index ead37ac..8fb4193 100644 (file)
@@ -568,6 +568,7 @@ int ASN1_STRING_to_UTF8(unsigned char **out, ASN1_STRING *in)
        mbflag |= MBSTRING_FLAG;
        stmp.data = NULL;
        stmp.length = 0;
+       stmp.flags = 0;
        ret = ASN1_mbstring_copy(&str, in->data, in->length, mbflag, B_ASN1_UTF8STRING);
        if(ret < 0) return ret;
        *out = stmp.data;