Fix generation of expired CA certificate.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 17:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 22:23:09 +0000 (23:23 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
test/certs/mkcert.sh
test/certs/setup.sh

index 39e3a1e..ced08ea 100755 (executable)
@@ -8,7 +8,9 @@
 
 # 100 years should be enough for now
 #
-DAYS=36525
+if [ -z "$DAYS" ]; then
+    DAYS=36525
+fi
 
 if [ -z "$OPENSSL_SIGALG" ]; then
     OPENSSL_SIGALG=sha256
index 4eaf511..b8c1086 100755 (executable)
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ openssl x509 -in sroot-cert.pem -trustout \
 ./mkcert.sh genca "CA" ca-key2 ca-cert2 root-key root-cert
 ./mkcert.sh genca "CA2" ca-key ca-name2 root-key root-cert
 ./mkcert.sh genca "CA" ca-key ca-root2 root-key2 root-cert2
-./mkcert.sh genca "CA" ca-key ca-expired root-key root-cert -days -1
+DAYS=-1 ./mkcert.sh genca "CA" ca-key ca-expired root-key root-cert
 #
 openssl x509 -in ca-cert.pem -trustout \
     -addtrust serverAuth -out ca+serverAuth.pem