Fix doc and help about ca -valid option
authorFdaSilvaYY <fdasilvayy@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 16:18:33 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 09:59:21 +0000 (10:59 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
apps/ca.c
doc/apps/ca.pod

index 8059575..331c136 100644 (file)
--- a/apps/ca.c
+++ b/apps/ca.c
@@ -194,7 +194,8 @@ OPTIONS ca_options[] = {
     {"spkac", OPT_SPKAC, '<',
      "File contains DN and signed public key and challenge"},
     {"revoke", OPT_REVOKE, '<', "Revoke a cert (given in file)"},
     {"spkac", OPT_SPKAC, '<',
      "File contains DN and signed public key and challenge"},
     {"revoke", OPT_REVOKE, '<', "Revoke a cert (given in file)"},
-    {"valid", OPT_VALID, 's'},
+    {"valid", OPT_VALID, 's',
+     "Add a Valid(not-revoked) DB entry about a cert (given in file)"},
     {"extensions", OPT_EXTENSIONS, 's',
      "Extension section (override value in config file)"},
     {"extfile", OPT_EXTFILE, '<',
     {"extensions", OPT_EXTENSIONS, 's',
      "Extension section (override value in config file)"},
     {"extfile", OPT_EXTFILE, '<',
index 9bf1239..3be6979 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@ B<openssl> B<ca>
 [B<-name section>]
 [B<-gencrl>]
 [B<-revoke file>]
 [B<-name section>]
 [B<-gencrl>]
 [B<-revoke file>]
+[B<-valid file>]
 [B<-status serial>]
 [B<-updatedb>]
 [B<-crl_reason reason>]
 [B<-status serial>]
 [B<-updatedb>]
 [B<-crl_reason reason>]
@@ -287,6 +288,10 @@ the number of hours before the next CRL is due.
 
 a filename containing a certificate to revoke.
 
 
 a filename containing a certificate to revoke.
 
+=item B<-valid filename>
+
+a filename containing a certificate to add a Valid certificate entry.
+
 =item B<-status serial>
 
 displays the revocation status of the certificate with the specified
 =item B<-status serial>
 
 displays the revocation status of the certificate with the specified