test/evptests.txt: add regression test for false carry in ctr128.c.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 22:32:24 +0000 (23:32 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 16:21:30 +0000 (17:21 +0100)
GH issue #1916 affects only big-endian platforms. TLS is not affected,
because TLS fragment is never big enough.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
test/evptests.txt

index 173f0df..6db6cf7 100644 (file)
@@ -842,6 +842,14 @@ Plaintext = 000102030405060708090A0B0C0D0E0F101112131415161718191A1B1C1D1E1F2021
 Ciphertext = EB6C52821D0BBBF7CE7594462ACA4FAAB407DF866569FD07F48CC0B583D6071F1EC0E6B8
 
 
+# Self-generated vector to trigger false carry on big-endian platforms
+Cipher = aes-128-ctr
+Key = 7E24067817FAE0D743D6CE1F32539163
+IV = 00000000000000007FFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
+Operation = ENCRYPT
+Plaintext = 000102030405060708090A0B0C0D0E0F101112131415161718191A1B1C1D1E1F
+Ciphertext = A2D459477E6432BD74184B1B5370D2243CDC202BC43583B2A55D288CDBBD1E03
+
 # DES ECB tests (from destest)
 
 Cipher = DES-ECB