Remove seed completely...
authorJon Spillett <jon.spillett@oracle.com>
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 04:43:02 +0000 (14:43 +1000)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 09:07:32 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3179)

test/rsa_test.c

index d441a1d..ea10c8e 100644 (file)
@@ -220,9 +220,6 @@ static int pad_unknown(void)
     return (0);
 }
 
-static const char rnd_seed[] =
-    "string to make the random number generator think it has entropy";
-
 static int rsa_setkey(RSA** key, unsigned char* ctext, int idx)
 {
     int clen = 0;