Temporary pragma to have GCC quiet down about deprecated functions
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 2 Feb 2016 20:42:45 +0000 (21:42 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 18:38:07 +0000 (19:38 +0100)
Future commits will change our use to newer functions and the pragmas
will go away at that time.

Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@openssl.org>
crypto/bio/b_sock.c
crypto/bio/bss_acpt.c
crypto/bio/bss_conn.c

index af40454..e07141b 100644 (file)
@@ -88,6 +88,12 @@ static int wsa_init_done = 0;
 #  define WSAAPI
 # endif
 
+/*
+ * We are currently using deprecated functions here, and GCC warns
+ * us about them, but since we know, we don't want to hear it.
+ */
+#pragma GCC diagnostic ignored "-Wdeprecated-declarations"
+
 # if OPENSSL_API_COMPAT < 0x10100000L
 static int get_ip(const char *str, unsigned char *ip);
 int BIO_get_host_ip(const char *str, unsigned char *ip)
index a489ba4..e3b8850 100644 (file)
 
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_SOCK
 
+/*
+ * We are currently using deprecated functions here, and GCC warns
+ * us about them, but since we know, we don't want to hear it.
+ */
+#pragma GCC diagnostic ignored "-Wdeprecated-declarations"
+
 # if (defined(OPENSSL_SYS_VMS) && __VMS_VER < 70000000)
 /* FIONBIO used as a switch to enable ioctl, and that isn't in VMS < 7.0 */
 #  undef FIONBIO
index 2308ad2..89ab910 100644 (file)
 
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_SOCK
 
+/*
+ * We are currently using deprecated functions here, and GCC warns
+ * us about them, but since we know, we don't want to hear it.
+ */
+#pragma GCC diagnostic ignored "-Wdeprecated-declarations"
+
 # if (defined(OPENSSL_SYS_VMS) && __VMS_VER < 70000000)
 /* FIONBIO used as a switch to enable ioctl, and that isn't in VMS < 7.0 */
 #  undef FIONBIO