Shut find up about files not found
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 19 Mar 2016 01:11:31 +0000 (02:11 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 19 Mar 2016 01:40:02 +0000 (02:40 +0100)
Some of the files in $(DEPS) might not exist.  We don't need to know.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 77ba75b..be42743 100644 (file)
@@ -260,7 +260,7 @@ clean: libclean
 # concatenate only if that is true.
 depend:
        @: {- output_off() if $disabled{makedepend}; "" -}
-       @if [ -z "`find $(DEPS) -newer Makefile`" ]; then \
+       @if [ -z "`find $(DEPS) -newer Makefile 2>/dev/null`" ]; then \
          ( sed -e '/^# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE.*/,$$d' < Makefile; \
            echo '# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE -- make depend depends on it.'; \
            echo; \