check bn_new return value
authormrpre <mrpre@163.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 08:12:51 +0000 (16:12 +0800)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 31 Aug 2015 20:03:31 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
Slightly modified from the original PR.
Signed-off-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/asn1/x_bignum.c

index 66ce000..d2666e1 100644 (file)
@@ -163,8 +163,8 @@ static int bn_c2i(ASN1_VALUE **pval, const unsigned char *cont, int len,
 {
     BIGNUM *bn;
 
-    if (!*pval)
-        bn_new(pval, it);
+    if (*pval == NULL && !bn_new(pval, it))
+        return 0;
     bn = (BIGNUM *)*pval;
     if (!BN_bin2bn(cont, len, bn)) {
         bn_free(pval, it);