RSA: the docs still talk about RSA_PKCS1_SSLeay
authorBeat Bolli <dev@drbeat.li>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 21:32:59 +0000 (23:32 +0200)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Sat, 9 Apr 2016 11:50:12 +0000 (07:50 -0400)
Rename the function to RSA_PKCS1_OpenSSL.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
doc/crypto/RSA_set_method.pod

index add193e..a3572f1 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@
 =head1 NAME
 
 RSA_set_default_method, RSA_get_default_method, RSA_set_method,
-RSA_get_method, RSA_PKCS1_SSLeay, RSA_null_method, RSA_flags,
+RSA_get_method, RSA_PKCS1_OpenSSL, RSA_null_method, RSA_flags,
 RSA_new_method - select RSA method
 
 =head1 SYNOPSIS
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ RSA_new_method - select RSA method
 
  RSA_METHOD *RSA_get_method(const RSA *rsa);
 
- RSA_METHOD *RSA_PKCS1_SSLeay(void);
+ RSA_METHOD *RSA_PKCS1_OpenSSL(void);
 
  RSA_METHOD *RSA_null_method(void);
 
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ important information about how these RSA API functions are affected by the
 use of B<ENGINE> API calls.
 
 Initially, the default RSA_METHOD is the OpenSSL internal implementation,
-as returned by RSA_PKCS1_SSLeay().
+as returned by RSA_PKCS1_OpenSSL().
 
 RSA_set_default_method() makes B<meth> the default method for all RSA
 structures created later. B<NB>: This is true only whilst no ENGINE has
@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@ the default method is used.
 
 =head1 RETURN VALUES
 
-RSA_PKCS1_SSLeay(), RSA_PKCS1_null_method(), RSA_get_default_method()
+RSA_PKCS1_OpenSSL(), RSA_PKCS1_null_method(), RSA_get_default_method()
 and RSA_get_method() return pointers to the respective RSA_METHODs.
 
 RSA_set_default_method() returns no value.