Configure: Properly cache the configured compiler command
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:39:49 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 14:12:42 +0000 (16:12 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configure

index 4a7d322..b30b57f 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -500,7 +500,7 @@ if (grep /^reconf(igure)?$/, @argvcopy) {
            if (grep(/^reconf/,@argvcopy));
        $ENV{CROSS_COMPILE} = $configdata::config{cross_compile_prefix}
            if defined($configdata::config{cross_compile_prefix});
-       $ENV{CROSS_COMPILE} = $configdata::config{cc}
+       $ENV{CC} = $configdata::config{cc}
            if defined($configdata::config{cc});
 
        print "Reconfiguring with: ", join(" ",@argvcopy), "\n";
@@ -938,6 +938,9 @@ $target{nm} =      $ENV{'NM'}      || $target{nm}      || "nm";
 $target{rc} =
     $ENV{'RC'}  || $ENV{'WINDRES'} || $target{rc}      || "windres";
 
+# Cache the C compiler command for reconfiguration
+$config{cc} = $target{cc};
+
 # For cflags, lflags, plib_lflags, ex_libs and defines, add the debug_
 # or release_ attributes.
 # Do it in such a way that no spurious space is appended (hence the grep).