"any" instead of "and"
authorZack Williams <zdw@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 18 Mar 2017 01:43:53 +0000 (18:43 -0700)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 12:43:21 +0000 (13:43 +0100)
The "and" should be an "any"

Fixed in LibreSSL's docs: http://man.openbsd.org/man5/x509v3.cnf.5#Subject_alternative_name

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2980)

doc/man5/x509v3_config.pod

index e78cf7d..17800ea 100644 (file)
@@ -165,7 +165,7 @@ registered ID: OBJECT IDENTIFIER), B<IP> (an IP address), B<dirName>
 (a distinguished name) and otherName.
 
 The email option include a special 'copy' value. This will automatically
-include and email addresses contained in the certificate subject name in
+include any email addresses contained in the certificate subject name in
 the extension.
 
 The IP address used in the B<IP> options can be in either IPv4 or IPv6 format.