Fix windows build
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 30 Apr 2015 08:43:11 +0000 (09:43 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 30 Apr 2015 10:35:18 +0000 (11:35 +0100)
The big apps cleanup broke the windows build. This commit
fixes some miscellaneous issues so that it builds again.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
apps/apps.c
apps/opt.c

index a93151c..ff832bd 100644 (file)
@@ -1837,7 +1837,7 @@ X509_NAME *parse_name(const char *cp, long chtype, int canmulti)
     n = X509_NAME_new();
     if (n == NULL)
         return NULL;
-    work = strdup(cp);
+    work = OPENSSL_strdup(cp);
     if (work == NULL)
         goto err;
 
@@ -1894,12 +1894,12 @@ X509_NAME *parse_name(const char *cp, long chtype, int canmulti)
             goto err;
     }
 
-    free(work);
+    OPENSSL_free(work);
     return n;
 
  err:
     X509_NAME_free(n);
-    free(work);
+    OPENSSL_free(work);
     return NULL;
 }
 
index df2bea5..fbe4c4b 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@
 #if !defined(OPENSSL_SYS_MSDOS)
 # include OPENSSL_UNISTD
 #endif
-#include <unistd.h>
+
 #include <stdlib.h>
 #include <errno.h>
 #include <ctype.h>
@@ -96,11 +96,11 @@ char *opt_progname(const char *argv0)
     /* Strip off trailing nonsense. */
     n = strlen(p);
     if (n > 4 &&
-        (strcmp(&p[n - 4], ".exe") == 0 || strcmp(&p[n - 4], ".EXE") == 0)
+        (strcmp(&p[n - 4], ".exe") == 0 || strcmp(&p[n - 4], ".EXE") == 0))
         n -= 4;
 #if defined(OPENSSL_SYS_NETWARE)
     if (n > 4 &&
-        (strcmp(&p[n - 4], ".nlm") == 0 || strcmp(&p[n - 4], ".NLM") == 0)
+        (strcmp(&p[n - 4], ".nlm") == 0 || strcmp(&p[n - 4], ".NLM") == 0))
         n -= 4;
 #endif
 
@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ char *opt_progname(const char *argv0)
     if (n > sizeof prog - 1)
         n = sizeof prog - 1;
     for (q = prog, i = 0; i < n; i++, p++)
-        q++ = isupper(*p) ? tolower(*p) : *p;
+        *q++ = isupper(*p) ? tolower(*p) : *p;
     *q = '\0';
     return prog;
 }