Fix build with clang assembler
authorPhilippe Antoine <p.antoine@catenacyber.fr>
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 12:46:37 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 09:51:58 +0000 (10:51 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11219)

crypto/perlasm/x86_64-xlate.pl

index 197bc48..ff2df79 100755 (executable)
@@ -110,6 +110,11 @@ elsif (`$ENV{CC} -Wa,-v -c -o /dev/null -x assembler /dev/null 2>&1`
 {
     $gnuas=1;
 }
+elsif (`$ENV{CC} --version 2>/dev/null`
+               =~ /clang .*/)
+{
+    $gnuas=1;
+}
 
 my $cet_property;
 if ($flavour =~ /elf/) {