Configure: recognize -static as link option and disable incompatible options.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 14 Aug 2016 15:24:10 +0000 (17:24 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:45:51 +0000 (12:45 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configure

index bf5b2c667c25b18d67cad8ef0bdfc52ca586bcc5..0a33fc2e41cf7afe534084af7ccd40d576518cf2 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -725,6 +725,13 @@ foreach (@argvcopy)
                        {
                        $libs.=$_." ";
                        }
                        {
                        $libs.=$_." ";
                        }
+               elsif (/^-static$/)
+                       {
+                       $libs.=$_." ";
+                       $disabled{"pic"} = "forced";
+                       $disabled{"shared"} = "forced";
+                       $disabled{"threads"} = "forced";
+                       }
                elsif (/^-D(.*)$/)
                        {
                        push @user_defines, $1;
                elsif (/^-D(.*)$/)
                        {
                        push @user_defines, $1;