CMS_get0_signers() description
authorolszomal <Malgorzata.Olszowka@stunnel.org>
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 10:09:02 +0000 (12:09 +0200)
committerTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 14:15:37 +0000 (16:15 +0200)
CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Shane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/12055)

doc/man3/CMS_verify.pod

index ed289b1..a3dfb42 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ present in B<cms>. The content is written to B<out> if it is not NULL.
 B<flags> is an optional set of flags, which can be used to modify the verify
 operation.
 
-CMS_get0_signers() retrieves the signing certificate(s) from B<cms>, it must
+CMS_get0_signers() retrieves the signing certificate(s) from B<cms>, it may only
 be called after a successful CMS_verify() operation.
 
 =head1 VERIFY PROCESS