Fix error reporting glitch in X509_STORE_CTX_print_verify_cb() in t_x509.c
authorDr. David von Oheimb <David.von.Oheimb@siemens.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2020 11:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0200)
committerDr. David von Oheimb <David.von.Oheimb@siemens.com>
Tue, 7 Apr 2020 10:14:16 +0000 (12:14 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: David von Oheimb <david.von.oheimb@siemens.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11448)

crypto/x509/t_x509.c

index 6ef979c..16dc6ea 100644 (file)
@@ -472,7 +472,7 @@ int X509_STORE_CTX_print_verify_cb(int ok, X509_STORE_CTX *ctx)
             BIO_printf(bio, "certs in trust store:\n");
             print_store_certs(bio, X509_STORE_CTX_get0_store(ctx));
         }
-        CMPerr(0, X509_R_CERTIFICATE_VERIFICATION_FAILED);
+        X509err(0, X509_R_CERTIFICATE_VERIFICATION_FAILED);
         ERR_add_error_mem_bio("\n", bio);
         BIO_free(bio);
     }