Configure option 'no-deprecated' means '-DOPENSSL_API_COMPAT=0x10100000L'
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 16:26:37 +0000 (18:26 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 Jun 2018 08:33:01 +0000 (10:33 +0200)
(that is, until 1.2.0 comes along)

Since we allow future deprecation (and that shouldn't be affected
by 'no-deprecated'), we need to distinguish what to have deprecated
on the value of OPENSSL_API_COMPAT, not the existence of
OPENSSL_NO_DEPRECATED.

Note that the macro OPENSSL_NO_DEPRECATED still exists, in case
someone still uses it.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6470)

include/openssl/opensslconf.h.in

index dc36a74..96f791e 100644 (file)
@@ -68,9 +68,7 @@ extern "C" {
  * still won't see them if the library has been built to disable deprecated
  * functions.
  */
-#if defined(OPENSSL_NO_DEPRECATED)
-# define DECLARE_DEPRECATED(f)
-#elif __GNUC__ > 3 || (__GNUC__ == 3 && __GNUC_MINOR__ > 0)
+#if __GNUC__ > 3 || (__GNUC__ == 3 && __GNUC_MINOR__ > 0)
 # define DECLARE_DEPRECATED(f)    f __attribute__ ((deprecated));
 #else
 # define DECLARE_DEPRECATED(f)   f;