Link heartbeat_test with the static version of the libraries
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sat, 7 Jun 2014 11:32:23 +0000 (13:32 +0200)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Sun, 8 Jun 2014 23:10:24 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
It's using an internal API that that might not be available in the shared
library.

test/Makefile

index f1816ac..1dd7bb9 100644 (file)
@@ -420,6 +420,13 @@ BUILD_CMD=shlib_target=; if [ -n "$(SHARED_LIBS)" ]; then \
                LIBDEPS="$(PEX_LIBS) $$LIBRARIES $(EX_LIBS)" \
                link_app.$${shlib_target}
 
+BUILD_CMD_STATIC=shlib_target=; \
+       LIBRARIES="$(DLIBSSL) $(DLIBCRYPTO) $(LIBKRB5)"; \
+       $(MAKE) -f $(TOP)/Makefile.shared -e \
+               APPNAME=$$target$(EXE_EXT) OBJECTS="$$target.o" \
+               LIBDEPS="$(PEX_LIBS) $$LIBRARIES $(EX_LIBS)" \
+               link_app.$${shlib_target}
+
 $(RSATEST)$(EXE_EXT): $(RSATEST).o $(DLIBCRYPTO)
        @target=$(RSATEST); $(BUILD_CMD)
 
@@ -618,7 +625,7 @@ $(V3NAMETEST)$(EXE_EXT): $(V3NAMETEST).o $(DLIBCRYPTO)
        @target=$(V3NAMETEST); $(BUILD_CMD)
 
 $(HEARTBEATTEST)$(EXE_EXT): $(HEARTBEATTEST).o $(DLIBCRYPTO)
-       @target=$(HEARTBEATTEST); $(BUILD_CMD)
+       @target=$(HEARTBEATTEST); $(BUILD_CMD_STATIC)
 
 #$(AESTEST).o: $(AESTEST).c
 #      $(CC) -c $(CFLAGS) -DINTERMEDIATE_VALUE_KAT -DTRACE_KAT_MCT $(AESTEST).c