Add a couple of test to check CRL fingerprint
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 28 Jan 2017 17:24:40 +0000 (18:24 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 28 Jan 2017 19:07:04 +0000 (20:07 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2314)

test/recipes/25-test_crl.t

index 872138e..e8ce5f8 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ use OpenSSL::Test qw/:DEFAULT srctop_file/;
 
 setup("test_crl");
 
-plan tests => 3;
+plan tests => 5;
 
 require_ok(srctop_file('test','recipes','tconversion.pl'));
 
@@ -24,3 +24,20 @@ subtest 'crl conversions' => sub {
 };
 
 ok(run(test(['crltest'])));
+
+ok(compare1stline([qw{openssl crl -noout -fingerprint -in},
+                   srctop_file('test', 'testcrl.pem')],
+                  'SHA1 Fingerprint=BA:F4:1B:AD:7A:9B:2F:09:16:BC:60:A7:0E:CE:79:2E:36:00:E7:B2'));
+ok(compare1stline([qw{openssl crl -noout -fingerprint -sha256 -in},
+                   srctop_file('test', 'testcrl.pem')],
+                  'SHA256 Fingerprint=B3:A9:FD:A7:2E:8C:3D:DF:D0:F1:C3:1A:96:60:B5:FD:B0:99:7C:7F:0E:E4:34:F5:DB:87:62:36:BC:F1:BC:1B'));
+
+sub compare1stline {
+    my ($cmdarray, $str) = @_;
+    my @lines = run(app($cmdarray), capture => 1);
+
+    return 1 if $lines[0] =~ m|^\Q${str}\E\R$|;
+    note "Got      ", $lines[0];
+    note "Expected ", $str;
+    return 0;
+}