OPENSSL_config(): restore error agnosticism
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 09:18:13 +0000 (10:18 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:24:46 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
Great effort has been made to make initialization more configurable.
However, the behavior of OPENSSL_config() was lost in the process,
having it suddenly generate errors it didn't previously, which is not
how it's documented to behave.

A simple setting of default flags fixes this problem.

Fixes #8528

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8533)

crypto/conf/conf_sap.c

index 38621db..3994a86 100644 (file)
@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@ void OPENSSL_config(const char *appname)
     memset(&settings, 0, sizeof(settings));
     if (appname != NULL)
         settings.appname = strdup(appname);
+    settings.flags = DEFAULT_CONF_MFLAGS;
     OPENSSL_init_crypto(OPENSSL_INIT_LOAD_CONFIG, &settings);
 }
 #endif