Configurations/10-main.conf: always pass -bsrv4 to AIX linker.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 13:24:14 +0000 (15:24 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 08:57:31 +0000 (10:57 +0200)
This makes AIX build procedure behave more like e.g. Solaris. Most
notably this makes it possible to pass -Wl,-R,'$(LIBRPATH)' at config
time to embed installation destination as library search path into
openssl binary. This doesn't imply that other applications have to be
linked with -bsvr4, they are free to choose whatever appropriate for
given circumstances.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6487)

Configurations/10-main.conf

index 0086cee..62b4c9d 100644 (file)
@@ -1110,12 +1110,12 @@ my %targets = (
         template         => 1,
         sys_id           => "AIX",
         lib_cppflags     => "-DB_ENDIAN",
+        lflags           => "-Wl,-bsvr4",
         thread_scheme    => "pthreads",
         dso_scheme       => "dlfcn",
         shared_target    => "self",
-        bin_lflags       => shared("-Wl,-bsvr4"),
-        module_ldflags   => "-Wl,-G,-bsymbolic,-bexpall,-bnolibpath",
-        shared_ldflag    => "-Wl,-G,-bsymbolic,-bnolibpath",
+        module_ldflags   => "-Wl,-G,-bsymbolic,-bexpall",
+        shared_ldflag    => "-Wl,-G,-bsymbolic",
         shared_defflag   => "-Wl,-bE:",
         shared_extension => ".so.\$(SHLIB_VERSION_NUMBER)",
         dso_extension    => ".so",