crypto/e_aes.c: use S390X_AES_FC macro
authorPatrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:23:56 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 21:31:09 +0000 (23:31 +0200)
... to compute s390x aes function code from keylength.

Signed-off-by: Patrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5250)

crypto/evp/e_aes.c

index 6f9cb6d..a914a6e 100644 (file)
@@ -1734,8 +1734,7 @@ static int s390x_aes_gcm_init_key(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *ctx,
         keylen = EVP_CIPHER_CTX_key_length(ctx);
         memcpy(&gctx->kma.param.k, key, keylen);
 
-        /* Convert key size to function code. */
-        gctx->fc = S390X_AES_128 + (((keylen << 3) - 128) >> 6);
+        gctx->fc = S390X_AES_FC(keylen);
         if (!enc)
             gctx->fc |= S390X_DECRYPT;
 
@@ -2145,8 +2144,7 @@ static int s390x_aes_ccm_init_key(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *ctx,
 
     if (key != NULL) {
         keylen = EVP_CIPHER_CTX_key_length(ctx);
-        /* Convert key size to function code. */
-        cctx->aes.ccm.fc = S390X_AES_128 + (((keylen << 3) - 128) >> 6);
+        cctx->aes.ccm.fc = S390X_AES_FC(keylen);
         memcpy(cctx->aes.ccm.kmac_param.k, key, keylen);
 
         /* Store encoded m and l. */