Unified - do a better job when uninstalling
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 09:38:15 +0000 (10:38 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:12:33 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
Some directories weren't removed.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 693b2fd..175718c 100644 (file)
@@ -87,7 +87,8 @@ ENGINESDIR={- use File::Spec::Functions;
               catdir($prefix,$libdir,"engines") -}
 
 MANDIR=$(INSTALLTOP)/share/man
-HTMLDIR=$(INSTALLTOP)/share/doc/$(BASENAME)/html
+DOCDIR=$(INSTALLTOP)/share/doc/$(BASENAME)
+HTMLDIR=$(DOCDIR)/html
 
 # MANSUFFIX is for the benefit of anyone who may want to have a suffix
 # appended after the manpage file section number.  "ssl" is popular,
@@ -211,6 +212,7 @@ uninstall_sw: uninstall_dev uninstall_engines uninstall_runtime
 install_docs: install_man_docs install_html_docs
 
 uninstall_docs: uninstall_man_docs uninstall_html_docs
+       $(RM) -r -v $(DESTDIR)$(DOCDIR)
 
 install_ssldirs:
        @$(PERL) $(SRCDIR)/util/mkdir-p.pl $(DESTDIR)$(OPENSSLDIR)/certs
@@ -469,6 +471,7 @@ UNINSTALL_DOCS=\
                        $(RM) $$top/man$$SEC/$$n$$suf; \
                    fi; \
                done; \
+               ( $(RMDIR) $$top/man$$SEC 2>/dev/null || exit 0 ); \
            done; \
        done