Check for errors in a2d_ASN1_OBJECT()
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 13:33:03 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 23:19:19 +0000 (00:19 +0100)
Check for error return in BN_div_word().

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
crypto/asn1/a_object.c

index 6fc7681..79f0ecd 100644 (file)
@@ -127,8 +127,12 @@ int a2d_ASN1_OBJECT(unsigned char *out, int olen, const char *buf, int num)
                 if (tmp == NULL)
                     goto err;
             }
-            while (blsize--)
-                tmp[i++] = (unsigned char)BN_div_word(bl, 0x80L);
+            while (blsize--) {
+                BN_ULONG t = BN_div_word(bl, 0x80L);
+                if (t == (BN_ULONG)-1)
+                    goto err;
+                tmp[i++] = (unsigned char)t;
+            }
         } else {
 
             for (;;) {