OpenSSL-II style for emacs: don't indent because of extern block
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 07:33:29 +0000 (09:33 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 23 Jun 2018 05:59:06 +0000 (07:59 +0200)
We don't want an indentation step inside a 'extern "C" {' .. '}'
block.  Apparently, cc-mode has a c-offsets-alist keyword to allow
exactly this.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6557)

doc/openssl-c-indent.el

index 38e7a4f..59dec44 100644 (file)
@@ -54,6 +54,7 @@
                 (arglist-close . c-lineup-arglist)           ; From "gnu" style
                 (inline-open . 0)                            ; From "gnu" style
                 (brace-list-open . +)                        ; From "gnu" style
+                (inextern-lang . 0)     ; Don't indent inside extern block
                 (topmost-intro-cont first c-lineup-topmost-intro-cont
                                     c-lineup-gnu-DEFUN-intro-cont) ; From "gnu" style
                 )