test/evp_test.c: fix keygen_test_run()
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 14:35:24 +0000 (15:35 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 09:44:02 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
There was a misunderstanding what it should return.  It should return
0 on internal error, but 1 even if the thing it tests fails (the error
is determined by |t->err|).

Reviewed-by: Shane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10289)

test/evp_test.c

index 63ae144..0f27208 100644 (file)
@@ -2504,8 +2504,8 @@ static int keygen_test_run(EVP_TEST *t)
 {
     KEYGEN_TEST_DATA *keygen = t->data;
     EVP_PKEY *pkey = NULL;
+    int rv = 1;
 
-    t->err = NULL;
     if (EVP_PKEY_keygen(keygen->genctx, &pkey) <= 0) {
         t->err = "KEYGEN_GENERATE_ERROR";
         goto err;
@@ -2514,6 +2514,7 @@ static int keygen_test_run(EVP_TEST *t)
     if (keygen->keyname != NULL) {
         KEY_LIST *key;
 
+        rv = 0;
         if (find_key(NULL, keygen->keyname, private_keys)) {
             TEST_info("Duplicate key %s", keygen->keyname);
             goto err;
@@ -2526,15 +2527,15 @@ static int keygen_test_run(EVP_TEST *t)
         key->key = pkey;
         key->next = private_keys;
         private_keys = key;
+        rv = 1;
     } else {
         EVP_PKEY_free(pkey);
     }
 
-    return 1;
+    t->err = NULL;
 
 err:
-    EVP_PKEY_free(pkey);
-    return 0;
+    return rv;
 }
 
 static const EVP_TEST_METHOD keygen_test_method = {