DSA: Move DSA_security_bits() and DSA_bits()
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 11:28:05 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 08:04:42 +0000 (09:04 +0100)
... to make them accessible from the FIPS provider module.

Reviewed-by: Nicola Tuveri <nic.tuv@gmail.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10778)

crypto/dsa/dsa_lib.c

index 10e88c1..976eb62 100644 (file)
@@ -29,13 +29,6 @@ void *DSA_get_ex_data(DSA *d, int idx)
     return CRYPTO_get_ex_data(&d->ex_data, idx);
 }
 
-int DSA_security_bits(const DSA *d)
-{
-    if (d->p && d->q)
-        return BN_security_bits(BN_num_bits(d->p), BN_num_bits(d->q));
-    return -1;
-}
-
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_DH
 DH *DSA_dup_DH(const DSA *r)
 {
@@ -139,11 +132,6 @@ ENGINE *DSA_get0_engine(DSA *d)
     return d->engine;
 }
 
-int DSA_bits(const DSA *dsa)
-{
-    return BN_num_bits(dsa->p);
-}
-
 int DSA_set_method(DSA *dsa, const DSA_METHOD *meth)
 {
     /*
@@ -351,3 +339,14 @@ int DSA_set0_key(DSA *d, BIGNUM *pub_key, BIGNUM *priv_key)
     return 1;
 }
 
+int DSA_security_bits(const DSA *d)
+{
+    if (d->p && d->q)
+        return BN_security_bits(BN_num_bits(d->p), BN_num_bits(d->q));
+    return -1;
+}
+
+int DSA_bits(const DSA *dsa)
+{
+    return BN_num_bits(dsa->p);
+}