Fix for session tickets memory leak.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 00:53:55 +0000 (01:53 +0100)
committerGeoff Thorpe <geoff@openssl.org>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:51:50 +0000 (08:51 -0400)
CVE-2014-3567

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 5dc6070a03779cd524f0e67f76c945cb0ac38320)

ssl/t1_lib.c

index 12ee3c9..d6aff4b 100644 (file)
@@ -2348,7 +2348,10 @@ static int tls_decrypt_ticket(SSL *s, const unsigned char *etick, int eticklen,
        HMAC_Final(&hctx, tick_hmac, NULL);
        HMAC_CTX_cleanup(&hctx);
        if (CRYPTO_memcmp(tick_hmac, etick + eticklen, mlen))
+               {
+               EVP_CIPHER_CTX_cleanup(&ctx);
                return 2;
+               }
        /* Attempt to decrypt session data */
        /* Move p after IV to start of encrypted ticket, update length */
        p = etick + 16 + EVP_CIPHER_CTX_iv_length(&ctx);