RT3917: add cleanup on an error path
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 19:37:53 +0000 (15:37 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 21:52:12 +0000 (17:52 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/cms/cms_smime.c

index 0d97d3e..b33bc1d 100644 (file)
@@ -386,7 +386,7 @@ int CMS_verify(CMS_ContentInfo *cms, STACK_OF(X509) *certs,
         tmpin = BIO_new_mem_buf(ptr, len);
         if (tmpin == NULL) {
             CMSerr(CMS_F_CMS_VERIFY, ERR_R_MALLOC_FAILURE);
-            return 0;
+            goto err2;
         }
     } else
         tmpin = dcont;
@@ -455,6 +455,7 @@ int CMS_verify(CMS_ContentInfo *cms, STACK_OF(X509) *certs,
     if (out != tmpout)
         BIO_free_all(tmpout);
 
+ err2:
     sk_X509_pop_free(cms_certs, X509_free);
     sk_X509_CRL_pop_free(crls, X509_CRL_free);