Fix the makedepend constructor in unix-Makefile.tmpl
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 10:02:42 +0000 (11:02 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 22:41:29 +0000 (23:41 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 9cbab43..bae16fd 100644 (file)
@@ -126,6 +126,7 @@ NM= $(CROSS_COMPILE){- $target{nm} || "nm" -}
 RM= rm -f
 TAR= {- $target{tar} || "tar" -}
 TARFLAGS= {- $target{tarflags} -}
+MAKEDEPEND=$(CROSS_COMPILE){- $config{makedepprog} -}
 
 BASENAME=       openssl
 NAME=           $(BASENAME)-$(VERSION)
@@ -180,7 +181,7 @@ clean: libclean
        -rm -f `find $(BLDDIR) -type l`
        rm -f $(TARFILE)
 
-DCLEAN_CMD=sed -e '/^DO NOT DELETE.*/,$$d'
+DCLEAN_CMD=sed -e '/^DO NOT DELETE.*/,$$d'
 dclean:
        $(DCLEAN_CMD) < Makefile >Makefile.new
        mv -f Makefile.new Makefile
@@ -743,10 +744,11 @@ Makefile: {- $config{build_file_template} -} $(SRCDIR)/Configure $(SRCDIR)/confi
           return <<"EOF";
 $dep : $deps
        rm -f \$\@.tmp; touch \$\@.tmp
-       \$(MAKEDEPEND) -f\$\@.tmp -o"|$obj"\
-           -- -DOPENSSL_DOING_MAKEDEPEND \$(DEPFLAGS)$incs \
-           -- $srcs
-       sed -e 's/^.*|//' -e 's/ \\/\\(\\\\.\\|[^ ]\\)*//g' -e '/: *\$/d' -e '/^\\(#.*\\| *\\)\$/d' \$\@.tmp > \$\@
+       \$(MAKEDEPEND) -f\$\@.tmp -o"|$obj" \\
+           -- -DOPENSSL_DOING_MAKEDEPEND \$(DEPFLAGS)$incs \\
+           -- $srcs \\
+           2>/dev/null
+       sed -e 's/^.*|//' -e 's/ \\/\\(\\\\.\\|[^ ]\\)*//g' -e '/: *\$\$/d' -e '/^\\(#.*\\| *\\)\$\$/d' \$\@.tmp > \$\@
        rm \$\@.tmp
 EOF
       }