DOC: fix documentation of som EVP_MD_CTX functions
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 11:23:38 +0000 (13:23 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 12:42:14 +0000 (14:42 +0200)
They were documented to take an EVP_MD pointer, when they really take
an EVP_MD_CTX pointer.

Fixes #9993

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9996)

doc/man3/EVP_DigestInit.pod

index 69a52d1..8270d70 100644 (file)
@@ -68,9 +68,9 @@ EVP_MD_do_all_ex
 
  const EVP_MD *EVP_MD_CTX_md(const EVP_MD_CTX *ctx);
  const char *EVP_MD_CTX_name(const EVP_MD_CTX *ctx);
- int EVP_MD_CTX_size(const EVP_MD *ctx);
- int EVP_MD_CTX_block_size(const EVP_MD *ctx);
- int EVP_MD_CTX_type(const EVP_MD *ctx);
+ int EVP_MD_CTX_size(const EVP_MD_CTX *ctx);
+ int EVP_MD_CTX_block_size(const EVP_MD_CTX *ctx);
+ int EVP_MD_CTX_type(const EVP_MD_CTX *ctx);
  void *EVP_MD_CTX_md_data(const EVP_MD_CTX *ctx);
  int (*EVP_MD_CTX_update_fn(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx))(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx,
                                               const void *data, size_t count);