Travis: add a strict build
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:46:14 +0000 (16:46 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:12:06 +0000 (14:12 +0100)
Clang on Linux seems to catch things that we might miss otherwise.
Also, throw in 'no-deprecated' to make sure we test that as well.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1839)

.travis.yml

index 235e309..b117f0e 100644 (file)
@@ -35,6 +35,9 @@ env:
 
 matrix:
     include:
+        - os: linux
+          compiler: clang-3.6
+          env: CONFIG_OPTS="--strict-warnings no-deprecated" BUILDONLY="yes"
         - os: linux
           compiler: gcc
           env: CONFIG_OPTS="--debug --coverage no-asm enable-rc5 enable-md2 enable-ec_nistp_64_gcc_128 enable-ssl3 enable-ssl3-method enable-nextprotoneg enable-weak-ssl-ciphers" COVERALLS="yes"