Travis and Appveyor: use HARNESS_VERBOSE_FAILURE rather than HARNESS_VERBOSE
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 09:16:53 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 12:39:09 +0000 (14:39 +0200)
This allows for shorter logs, and also logs that only show the details
for tests that fail.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9862)

.travis.yml
appveyor.yml

index 6f97a6b..ade61d1 100644 (file)
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ script:
           if [ -e krb5/src ]; then
               sudo apt-get -yq install bison dejagnu gettext keyutils ldap-utils libldap2-dev libkeyutils-dev python-cjson python-paste python-pyrad slapd tcl-dev tcsh;
           fi;
-          if ! HARNESS_VERBOSE=yes BORING_RUNNER_DIR=$top/boringssl/ssl/test/runner make test; then
+          if ! HARNESS_VERBOSE_FAILURE=yes BORING_RUNNER_DIR=$top/boringssl/ssl/test/runner make test; then
               echo -e '\052\052 FAILED -- MAKE TEST';
               travis_terminate 1;
           fi;
index 24966c0..ab4444d 100644 (file)
@@ -53,9 +53,9 @@ test_script:
     - ps: >-
         If ($env:Configuration -Match "shared" -or $env:EXTENDED_TESTS) {
             if ($env:EXTENDED_TESTS) {
-                cmd /c "nmake test V=1 2>&1"
+                cmd /c "nmake test HARNESS_VERBOSE_FAILURE=yes 2>&1"
             } Else {
-                cmd /c "nmake test V=1 TESTS=-test_fuzz 2>&1"
+                cmd /c "nmake test HARNESS_VERBOSE_FAILURE=yes TESTS=-test_fuzz 2>&1"
             }
         }
     - ps: >-