OpenSSL::Test::__fixup_prg: don't check program existence
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 17:03:03 +0000 (19:03 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 17:36:00 +0000 (19:36 +0200)
The program will fail to run if it doesn't exist anyway, no need to
check its existence here.

Fixes #4306

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4309)

util/perl/OpenSSL/Test.pm

index f8fcbe906de8dd209f47c6224f8d622b681ebb41..ffbb1968d43e0747d01ba2dc8f2a7694cdb9a9cd 100644 (file)
@@ -1084,11 +1084,6 @@ sub __fixup_prg {
        $prefix = ($prog =~ /^(?:[\$a-z0-9_]+:)?[<\[]/i ? "mcr " : "mcr []");
     }
 
        $prefix = ($prog =~ /^(?:[\$a-z0-9_]+:)?[<\[]/i ? "mcr " : "mcr []");
     }
 
-    # We test if the program to use exists.
-    if ( ! -x $prog ) {
-       $prog = undef;
-    }
-
     if (defined($prog)) {
        # Make sure to quotify the program file on platforms that may
        # have spaces or similar in their path name.
     if (defined($prog)) {
        # Make sure to quotify the program file on platforms that may
        # have spaces or similar in their path name.