When tr gets bracketed arguments, they need to be quoted
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 16:31:51 +0000 (18:31 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:02:37 +0000 (21:02 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 3b6914c..608c204 100644 (file)
@@ -578,7 +578,7 @@ PROCESS_PODS=\
                [ -z "$$SEC" ] && SEC=$$defsec; \
                fn=`basename $$p .pod`; \
                Name=$$fn; \
-               NAME=`echo $$fn | tr [a-z] [A-Z]`; \
+               NAME=`echo $$fn | tr '[a-z]' '[A-Z]'`; \
                suf=`eval "echo $$OUTSUFFIX"`; \
                top=`eval "echo $$OUTTOP"`; \
                $(PERL) $(SRCDIR)/util/mkdir-p.pl $$top/man$$SEC; \
@@ -591,8 +591,8 @@ PROCESS_PODS=\
                      comp_n="$$n"; \
                      comp_fn="$$fn"; \
                      case "$(PLATFORM)" in DJGPP|Cygwin*|mingw*|darwin*-*-cc) \
-                         comp_n=`echo "$$n" | tr [A-Z] [a-z]`; \
-                         comp_fn=`echo "$$fn" | tr [A-Z] [a-z]`; \
+                         comp_n=`echo "$$n" | tr '[A-Z]' '[a-z]'`; \
+                         comp_fn=`echo "$$fn" | tr '[A-Z]' '[a-z]'`; \
                          ;; \
                      esac; \
                      if [ "$$comp_n" != "$$comp_fn" ]; then \
@@ -621,8 +621,8 @@ UNINSTALL_DOCS=\
                    comp_n="$$n"; \
                    comp_fn="$$fn"; \
                    case "$(PLATFORM)" in DJGPP|Cygwin*|mingw*|darwin*-*-cc) \
-                       comp_n=`echo "$$n" | tr [A-Z] [a-z]`; \
-                       comp_fn=`echo "$$fn" | tr [A-Z] [a-z]`; \
+                       comp_n=`echo "$$n" | tr '[A-Z]' '[a-z]'`; \
+                       comp_fn=`echo "$$fn" | tr '[A-Z]' '[a-z]'`; \
                        ;; \
                    esac; \
                    if [ "$$comp_n" != "$$comp_fn" ]; then \